Doors Classics Reworked For Acoustic Guitar

For the most part, the Doors was all about loud rock n’ roll. But on the new release by guitarists James Lee Stanley and Cliff Eberhardt, All Wood and Doors, twelve Doors classics are reworked for acoustic guitar. And the duo has enlisted former Doors members Robby Krieger (guitar) and John Densmore (drums) to lend a hand, as well as Peter Tork (Monkees) and Timothy B Schmit (Eagles), among others.

As evidenced by their renditions of such ditties as “Break On Through,” “Love Me Two Times,” and “People Are Strange,” the tunes include all-new musical bits that Stanley and Eberhardt have added to their renditions, before leading into the song’s familiar parts.

All Wood and Doors will be released on July 12th via the MVD Entertainment Group, while samples of each song is available by clicking here.

In a press release, Mr. Densmore had the following to say about All Wood and Doors. “James Lee Stanley and Cliff Eberhardt are excellent pickers and what they did to our songs is unique and refreshing. It was a pleasure to be part of the project.”   – Source


All Wood and Doors Tracklist

  • Break On Through
  • Love Me Two Times
  • Take It As It Comes
  • Strange Days
  • Light My Fire
  • Touch Me
  • Crystal Ship
  • Soul Kitchen
  • People Are Strange
  • Moonlight Drive
  • Riders On The Storm
  • The End

Leave Your Comment

Your email will not be published or shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>